This tiny shop was on the corner of George Street and the High Street. It is now a private residence. The door has now been replaced by a window.
Standing near the door in the white apron is Charlie Sprague who ran the shop around 1910. Note the showcase filled with postcards, a pity we can’t buy them now. The lady standing in front of the building with the corrugated iron roof is Mrs Julia Bailey, wife of Bill Bailey and mother of Bill – both skilled stone tilers. The barrel next to the door was filled with potatoes. Agnes Clissold (Hook) and next to her, Henry Hook and Dick Liddicot.